PM5 problems

The forum for general banter about the team.

Moderator: The forum police - (nee naw)

jainser
Dedicated and True Free Spirit
I row on...: Model D with PM5

PM5 problems

Post by jainser »

At the end of a row the PM5 powers down - great Only problem is it won't power back up again. First thought was dead/low batteries. So I replaced them and i still did it. Only way I get life into it is by taking out and putting the batteries in!!

I'm new to the PM5, so is this a problem anyone else has had?
Engineered for Eating, Designed for Drinking
JonT
Friend of the Free Spirits web site 2020

Re: PM5 problems

Post by JonT »

I have one and have not had any problems. It may be worth doing a firmware upgrade just to eliminate that as a possible issue, that will also force a complete restart of the PM5 which may also help if it has got itself into a mess.

Do you keep a USB stick plugged in to it all the time? That has also been known to cause some issues.
57 years old, 5"10', clinging on to 75kg and frustratingly but understandably inconsistent
jainser

Post by jainser »

JonT wrote: Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:25 pm I have one and have not had any problems. It may be worth doing a firmware upgrade just to eliminate that as a possible issue, that will also force a complete restart of the PM5 which may also help if it has got itself into a mess.

Do you keep a USB stick plugged in to it all the time? That has also been known to cause some issues.
Firmware is good. Nah I only keep the USB in while rowing. Was thinking maybe a reset??
JonT

Post by JonT »

I would drop a note to Concept2. Their support team are really good.

If you keep the batteries out and start rowing does the PM5 come to life? What Model are you using by the way?
57 years old, 5"10', clinging on to 75kg and frustratingly but understandably inconsistent
jainser

Post by jainser »

JonT wrote: Sun Nov 01, 2020 9:31 am I would drop a note to Concept2. Their support team are really good.