Starnberg 30min race on 18/02/12

A forum for discussing training programmes, indoor racing, things that work for you, coaching etc.

Moderator: The forum police - (nee naw)

Grobi
Friend of the Free Spirits web site 2019
I row on...: Model D with PM5

Starnberg 30min race on 18/02/12

Post by Grobi »

Hi all,

just a quick note to inform you that a certain Mr. Plummy and I will be competing in Saturday's 30min-race in Starnberg, south of Munich (www.ergoregatta.de). It's the open german championship over this distance.

In a moment of mental derangement I registered as a lightweight without being one yet :shock: So my first aim is to be at 75,0kg at the weigh in. As for the race itself I don't have any race plan as I have no experience in racing as a lightweight. Please keep your fingers crossed that I a) make lightweight and b) enjoy my race :D
Athletes row, others just play games

Peter

55y, 1,89m, 85kg

Paul Victory
Friend of the Free Spirits web site 2016
I row on...: Model E with PM4

Re: Starnberg 30min race on 18/02/12

Post by Paul Victory »

Good luck making the weight Peter and I hope you both have a great race. It's nice to see races taking place over something longer than 2k.

Paul V
M 68 6'1" 124kg (May05), 92kg (Feb06), 122kg (Aug10), 95kg (Sep11), 117kg (Jun13), now 98kg
Liefcat
Free Spirit forever
I row on...: Model C with PM3

Post by Liefcat »

Best of luck with the weight, Peter :!: :D But I guess your joy will be bigger AFTER the race... :evil: :twisted: :lol: :wink: Good luck to Dave as well :!: :fssmile:

Old enough to know better - young enough to do it anyway
Jon
True Free Spirit
I row on...: Model C with PM4

Post by Jon »

Great we've got two freespirits racing, a 2k is painful, but thirty minutes could be brutal, especially if going out slightly too fast. The very best of luck to you both! Looking forwards to seeing the race reports!

Rowing for health
plummy
Friend of the Free Spirits web site 2020

Post by plummy »