How Does Everyone Have Their Rower/Computer Arranged?

The forum for general banter about the team.

Moderator: The forum police - (nee naw)

tbever

How Does Everyone Have Their Rower/Computer Arranged?

Post by tbever »

I am new to the Free Spirits, but I have been rowing for a while. I was wondering how everyone has their computer set up relative to their rower (ie for online competition). I have my rower connected to a desktop computer to the left of the rowing machine, with the monitor off to my left sitting on a desk which is about 30 inches off the floor (standard desk height). I have the monitor on a turntable (which was designed for an IMAC) so that I can face it the other direction when I am using it for other purposes. It is not an ideal setup for rowing though because I end up having to look at about a 60 degree angle off to the left. I have tried a mutiple monitor setup but rowpro does not seem to move over to the second monitor. I have also tried using a TV as a second monitor but the colors are wrong and the resolution is bad. How does everyone else have their machines set up at home?
Stan
Friend of the Free Spirits web site 2016
Friend of the Free Spirits web site 2016
I row on...: Model C with PM4

Post by Stan »

Hi, and a big welcome to Free Spirits :D . Sorry cant help you on this one as I row in the gym with no software :( . Didnt want you to feel ignored though. Hopefully one of our clever members will notice this and come up with a brilliant suggestion :lol:
pb times
Thomas W-P
Best Friend (PayPal Subscriber)
I row on...: Model C with PM3

Post by Thomas W-P »

tbever - welcome! I have not yet achieved the holy gril of on-line rowing but am more than ready to try - I even started a thread on this but only one person was up for the challenge and he went on holiday :(